Review: Indian Express on SIGMA 150-600mm | C Lens

By Nandagopal Rajan

I have been using a Canon EF 75-300mm lens for many years now. It gives you great shots even though the low light performance is not all that great. This is why I jumped on the opportunity to review the Sigma 150-600mm f/5-6.3 DG OS HSM lens. While I was not sure about the aperture value, the excitement of using a 600mm lens in migratory bird season got me pumped up.

Sigma, Sigma lens, Sigma 150-600mm lens, Sigma 150-600mm lens photos, Sigma 150-600mm lens features, Sigma 150-600mm lens pictures, technology, technology news
I tested the lens first on my rooftop where there are an unusual number of squirrels and doves. It is always hard to click photos of squirrels, the hyper-active and easily-hassled animals that they are. And if the lens is about a kilo like this Sigma, it calls for steady and strong hands. The images were stellar, and much better than what my Canon lens could ever give — and trust me I have shot more than my fair share of overactive rodents.
When the light is good, the images come out really good with the detail and the colours standing out. The lens, as I said before, is heavy. But that does not mean it it tough to handle. In fact, I used it on my Canon 1200D, which is not even a full frame camera. The body of this compact DSLR looks tiny in comparison to the zoom lens, but it is still easy to manage as a single unit. However, it is recommended that you use it with a Full Frame camera.
Read More Here.

 

Leave a Reply

